2007 Annual General Meeting

We had a great turn-out for the 2007 Annual General Meeting on Saturday March 31 2007. About 60 people attended from Ottawa, Kingston, Brockville, Cornwall and as far away as Eganville.

Album “/album77/album67”

We introduced the Board of Directors for 2007-2008:

President – Chris Palko
Vice-President – Ian Selway
Treasurer – Darryl Black
Secretary – Evan Croskery
Kingston Chapter Director – Rodney Etienne
Ottawa Chapter Director – Bill Karook

A big thanks to these guys who put in the time to make the club what it is. We are always looking for new volunteers. This year we are assembling a land issues working group, a new web site team and running Trail Leader and public New Off-Roader events. If you are interested in helping with these events, please contact the board.

The 2007 Kohn Trophy award winner was Norm M. Thanks to Norm and his hockey stick for all his help on the trail and on land issues.

The generous support of our sponsors helps run the club and we gave away some door prizes to those who came out to the meeting. These prizes courtesy of:

Monkey Joe’s Restaurant
Southbank Dodge Chrysler Jeep
4WD Magazine
The Tire Shop

Thanks to Chris and Carol Palko of Palko Jewelry for putting together this year’s membership renewal key fob. They look awesome! These are also available for $5 each.


If you didn’t make the meeting, you can renew your membership and 4WD Magazine subscription by filling out the forms and bringing them to any meeting or trail run or by sending them to the club mail box.
Membership Form
4WD Subscription

Hope to see everyone on the trails soon!